National Productivity Awards

 award banner new

                                              School Sector

National Productivity Secretariat often provides the guidance to enhance productivity in school sector with the aim of ensuring the sustainability of a quality education system.

National Productivity Awards competition 2018 will evaluate and honor schools with the best productivity performances. It is with great pleasure we invite you to join with this national endeavor which appraises achievements gained through practical application of productivity concepts.


Objectives of National Productivity Awards Competition:

*To motivate all schools to follow good practices to improve quality, productivity and services.

*To direct schools to build up a nation who can actively participate to achieve the national vision and development of the country.

*To train the students to utilize the scarce resources efficiently and effectively while adapting them to face the global challenges through sustainable development.


Classification of Schools:

The National Productivity Competition will be conducted under five categories.

Category 1                  Government Schools which conduct classes up to Advanced Level.

Category 2                  Government Schools which conduct classes up to Ordinary Level.

Category 3                  Government Schools which conduct classes up to Grade Five.

Category 4                  Private and International Schools.

Category 5                  Piriven

Important: Schools which have registered in the Ministry of Education and under No. 17 of Company Act 1982 are considered as international/ private schools, under category four. 

Criteria Awareness Seminar Schedule:


                Sinhala                                                                     Tamil


 Application Form:

Application Download >>

             Sinhala                                                 Tamil                                               English



Online Registration:


Registration Fees:

Schools / Piriven                               -  Rs.500 /=                           

Private/ International Schools          - Rs.3,000/=


Award Winners 2015: 


 Gold Award - Hikgaswaththa Primary School 




 1st Place  - GM/Bandaranayake College, Gampaha




 1st Place  - B/Janadhipathi Vidyalaya Ambagasdoowa